Evocative image – how does it make you feel?

This is a particularly evocative image by photographer Patrick Latter.

Black & white images seem to plug more deeply into our subconscious – is that because so many of us dream in monochrome?

Have a look at the photo and see what immediately springs to mind.

Whatever comes up, dig about and ask why. Why is the figure there? Why does it take that form? Who’s watching? Why? …

Author: Arabella McIntyre-Brown

I'm a writer from West Sussex is southern England, but after 30 years of urban life in London and Liverpool, I now live in a remote village 1,000 metres up in the Carpathian Mountains of Transylvania. My new book is published in November 2016: "Din Liverpool in Carpati: cum mi-am gasit fericirea în inima Transilvaniei"

4 thoughts on “Evocative image – how does it make you feel?”

  1. WHOOPS – think you meant the second picture with the ghost image and not the banner so ….as a photographer myself I know it had to be a time exposure job. so I have to be honest and say my first thoughts were… trick photography……not a natural shot and I much preferred the banner shot and even that may have been tweaked. I guess thats a reflection of part of my character too, I like honesty and dont like tricks and deception.

    Like

Leave a Reply

